Header Content

Upper Elementary

As we implement remote learning, we acknowledge this is a new experience and adventure for all of us. Our goal is to keep learning, growing and supporting each other in these unprecedented times.

Upper El Remote Learning Daily Schedule
Time Activity/Assignment
9:00 Morning Meeting live with your teachers
9:30 - 11:30 Work Time
  • One small group lesson with a teacher for each student, daily
  • 90 minutes of independent and/or online group work, with an option to check in with a teacher, consisting of:
    • Follow-up work from the day’s lesson
    • Ongoing work (read, math facts, IXL)
    • Big work (use choice boards and your own interests)
11:30 - 1:00 Recess & Lunch (Get some fresh air)
1:00-1:45 Independent DEAR (MON-TH) & teacher-led Book Groups (FRI)
1:45 - 3:00 Specials Block
  • Try something from the Specials Choice Board
  • Practice an instrument, have a sing-along
  • Join a live, small group video hangout* with Alisa, Nicole, Rose, Paul, or Dana

*Recommended (Upper El times: 2:20-2:40 or 2:40-3:00), option of 5/week

3:00-3:15 End of day check-in with teacher(s)
Upper Elementary Faculty

UE 301
Kirstin Nordhaus | knordhaus@chiaravalle.org
Bridget Wetzel | bwetzel@chiaravalle.org

UE 303
Susan Greenwood | sgreenwood@chiaravalle.org
Rebeccah Hartz | rhartz@chiaravalle.org

UE 305
Siobhan Donati | sdonati@chiaravalle.org
Frankie Frank | ffrank@chiaravalle.org


Classroom Access

UE 301
Kirstin & Bridget
UE 305
Siobhan & Frankie
UE 303
Susan & Rebeccah
Book Groups
 

Video Access

Chiaravalle is using Google Meet for group and 1-1 video meetings with families and students. This 2 minute video will get you oriented. Click below to reach your homeroom's Google Meet link.

Art Hangout
with Nicole
Drama Hangout
with Dana
Spanish Hangout
with Alisa

Find old Choice Boards here: